January Goal and a Bit of the Blues

Two weeks in and all I can say is this has been one frustrating month. And I’m not even sure why, I’ve just been overcome with this general sense of stressy discontentment.

I guess deciding my apartment no longer fits my needs, realizing the new managers are verging on incompetent and beginning the arduous process of apartment hunting will do that.  But anyway. I met none of my December goals or challenges.

I would shift them over to being January goals and challenges, but given that I have to give my complex 60-days notice if I’m not renewing my lease, it’s imperative that I have a new place lined up by Jan. 31.

As such, my only goal is to find a new place to live.

Leave a Reply

